Home | News | 2019 AGM & Annual Awards

The 2019 Baseball Sask season wrapped up in Saskatoon on Saturday, October 19th with our Annual Awards Luncheon followed by the Annual General Meeting.

At the AGM itself, there was a large crowd in attendance, which was great to see the passion and enthusiasm of our members.

Bert Kauf (Weyburn) was elected President and will serve a 2 year term.

Terry Butler (Saskatoon) was elected Vice-President and will serve a 2 year term.

Shaun Fraser (Weyburn) moves to Past President and will serve a 2 year term. We would like to formally thank Shaun for his last 2 years as President. We were always in great hands with you leading the way.

The following is a list of Zone Governors elected for a 1 year term:

Zone 1 – Blaine Kovach (Estevan)
Zone 2 – Jean MacDonald (Regina)
Zone 3 – Jack Cameron (Maple Creek)
Zone 4 – Mark Jacobs (Yorkton)
Zone 5 – Shawn Klisowsky (Martensville)
Zone 6 – Jennifer Lindsay (Saskatoon)
Zone 7 – Regan L’Heureux (Unity)
Zone 8 – Glenn McRae (Nipawin)

Baseball Sask is also very pleased to announce the recipients of our 2019 Annual Awards:

Lou Slotsve Junior Official of the Year – Zaiden Osicki (Battleford)
Senior Official of the Year – Philip McGee (Battleford)
Patron of the Year – Quinn Stevenson Memorial Athletic & Spirit Trust
Builder of the Year – Brett Walchuk (Moose Jaw)
Joe McDonald Special Award of Merit – Juanita Beal (Saskatoon)
Coach of the Year – Steve Klippenstein (Regina)
Grass Roots Coach of the Year – Melissa Meacham (Saskatoon)
Minor Team of the Year – Sask Five 15U AAA Giants
Senior Team of the Year РSaskatoon 21U AAA Hoppers
Minor Ball Club of the Year – Moosomin Minor Ball
Minor Player of the Year – Alex Ellert (White City)
Player of the Year – Kyle Froehlich (Nipawin)
Umpire Lifetime Achievement AwardРRocky Nickel (Caronport)

Back to News