Home | Umpires

Developing better officials is one of the goals of the National Officials Certification Program (NOCP) a nation-wide standardized program. Five levels of competency provide officials with the necessary instruction to officiate from club sports all the up to International competition. The program is sport specific, and baseball’s five levels are divided in the following manner: Umpires at all levels must re-certify every year.

In this Section

Become an Umpire

Umpire Reporting

Umpire Clinics

Umpire Resources

Umpire of the Week