Home | News | 2015 Annual Awards

The 2015 Baseball Sask season officially wrapped up on Saturday, November 7 with the Annual Awards Banquet that was held in conjunction with the Baseball Canada Awards Banquet in Saskatoon.

We are very pleased to announce the following Baseball Sask Award Winners:

Player of the Year – Carson Perkins (Bienfait)

Minor Player of the Year – Brody Alexandre (Swift Current)

Senior Team of the Year – Yorkton E & S Yankees

Minor Team of the Year – Assiniboia Midget Aces

Grass Roots Coach of the Year – Troy Casper (Regina)

Manager of the Year – Dale Berner (Assiniboia)

Joe McDonald Special Award of Merit – Rod Palaniuk

Builder of the Year – John Casavant (Melfort)

Patron of the Year – Subway® Franchisees of Saskatchewan

Senior Official of the Year – Bill Wyatt (Carlyle)

Lou Slotsve Junior Official of the Year – Ian Stewart (Oxbow)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Bob Burns (Estevan)

Congratulations to all award winners for such a successful season!

Back to News