Home | News | 2014 Baseball Canada Province of the Year

2014 Baseball Canada Province of the Year

(Pictured above are Roberto Alomar, Shaun Fraser, Mike Ramage and Nolan Bracken)

We recently just attended the 2014 Baseball Canada Convention in Charlottetown, PEI.

These were very productive meetings and some very cool topics were discussed.

We are very pleased to announce that during the Awards Banquet, Saskatchewan was awarded the 2014 Baseball Canada Province of the Year (shared with Manitoba as there was a tie).

This is the 8th time that we have been awarded Province of the Year, which is the most of any other Province.

There are 7 Categories that Baseball Canada uses to declare who the Province of the Year is as follows:

  • Championship results over Province size
  • Certified coaches and clinics delivered in a year by Province size
  • Officials development from year to year
  • Certified players from year to year (% of growth from previous year)
  • National Team members over Province size
  • Rally Cap, Winterball delivery of Programs
  • Governance (attendance of meetings, conference calls, submission of replies as requested where all Provinces would be part of)

We would like to thank everyone who has helped us out in having another successful season and we look forward to hosting the 2015 Baseball Canada Convention in Saskatoon!

Back to News